Zimbabwe will field a youthful side against Bangladesh in the three-match Twenty20 international (T20I) series against Bangladesh that gets underway at Harare Sports Club on Thursday.

After leading Zimbabwe in the one-off Test and one-day international matches against the same opponents, Brendan Taylor will miss the T20I games as he is being rested ahead of the national team’s tour to Ireland and Scotland scheduled to start on 1 August.

In his absence, Sikandar Raza will stand in as the home side’s captain for the T20I series set for Thursday, Friday and Sunday.

Tarisai Musakanda is the only new addition to Zimbabwe’s limited-overs squad.


Burl Ryan, Chakabva Regis, Chatara Tendai, Jongwe Luke, Kamunhukamwe Tinashe, Madhevere Wessly, Marumani Tadiwanashe, Masakadza Wellington, Musakanda Tarisai, Muzarabani Blessing, Myers Dion, Ngarava Richard, Raza Sikandar, Shumba Milton, Tiripano Donald